TAKE THE POWER BACK
11:22 p.m. on November 16, 2001

TAKE THE POWER BACK

The current mood of jjslair@aol.com at www.imood.com

i am so tired of the endless diary entries i have written, all about the same thing: heartbreak.

i have begun to make myself sick.

i know in my head that deep down, i can't let a man have this kind of control over who i am. i know i can't allow someone to twist my heart so tight i can barely breathe. and i know, above all, i can survive alone. i've done that for a long time.

it's time to take the power back.

my power, and mine alone.

i am so greatful for what i do have...i have two daughters who i completely adore, and adore me......so compared to the loss of some guy, losing one of them would kill me. i have a great job, and two of the greatest friends a person could ever ask for. i don't need to depend on a man to feel ok with myself.

it's time to take the power back.

my power, and mine alone.

one of these days, he will remember how it was when we were together, and he won't be able to stop thinking about it. he won't remember why he didn't choose me, but every day he will regret that choice.

but when he starts to miss me, it will be too late.

too late, because i took it back.

it's all mine now.

mine, and mine alone.

-jj



[old rants]::[new raves]





Powered by SlagBoard
Name

Where Can I Stalk You?

What Do You Know?(The Satanic Grins)


join jj's inner circle:
email:

Links:
[Archives]
[Favorites]
[Hatemail]
[Slambake]
[CLIX IT!]
[Rate Me!]
[Profile]
[Rings]
[Notes] [Gbook]
[DSluts]
[Image]
[Layout
]