How Will I Laugh Tomorrow......
11:23 p.m. on April 23, 2002

another day has passed. another 16 hours of my life gone by, down the drain. the seconds are still ticking....time is slowly kickin my ass. i think i need a new distraction around so i don't think about it as much. something like that.

this morning i was in my kitchen enjoying the sunshine streaming through the windows, listening to some metal on the stereo, and having my first pepsi of the day. i was debating on doing my dishes and sweeping the floor when i heard knocking at my front door. being out in the country like i am, i was thinking it was either fucking ups or a cute construction guy from next door, (i was hoping for the cutie from the crew) so after i waded through three barking dogs to get there, i opened the door. this is what happened from there:

goodmorning mam. i'm from the scott county sheriff's office..are you ms. jj powell??"

me: yes i am. (the whole time i'm thinking, "oh fuck!! i haven't done anything, have i?? i don't fucking think so....shit!! ok, be cool..")

i have some official papers here to serve you from the scott county child support recovery office. you have 10 days to respond to this request in the provided envelope. thank you mam, have a nice day.

well...ok, this is getting fucking weird, i think. then i get an idea: hey!! maybe it's some kind of explanation as to why i never get any childsupport, ya think?????? so i'm opening it up, not thinking about it a whole lot, as i get this kind of stupid shit from them all the time.....basically telling me that the dead beat in question still doesn't pay. so anyway....i start reading down aways, and it says REQUEST FOR REVIEW. so now i'm confused. i didn't request a review, i'm thinking....although i should! so i flip the page, and guess what i see??

request for review of support submitted by SAID FUCKING DEADBEAT PARENT. that through me into a whirlwind of shit hell fuck ranting, let me tell ya. so i get on the phone and call child support recovery. this was a winning conversation here.....hold on to your fuckin ass:

me: yes, hello...my name is jj...i'm calling because i have a question about my case.

tramp at CSR: ok....case number please.

me: blah blah blah....ok, my question is this: why is it that i am getting a request for reduction in payments? in the last three months i have received a grand total of $30.35. (this is no fucking joke here..) now his support order is $210.00 a month. so where is the rest of this money that he's paying going?

tramp: i don't understand what you're asking.

me: ok..(i try and speak slower), in feb i received a check for $2.50....that was it. why is that all i'm receiving?

tramp: it looks like that was a payment sent in by him.

me: (getting fucking irate as hell) so you are telling me out of a $210.00 order he is allowed to send in 2 fucking 50??? what happens to the rest??

tramp: it just accures as back childsupport owed, mam.

me: so you are basically telling me that the state allows him to get away with sending my children TWOFUCKINGFIFTY a month, and then request a reduction in support????

tramp:yes..uh, mam....

that was when i hung up the phone. i couldn't fucking believe it. so what they were telling me basically was this: i was fucked no matter which way it went. because, if he can be allowed to send in a buck twenty-five a kid each month whenever the fuck he feels like it, then he can do that NO MATTER if the childsupport order goes UP or DOWN. comprende?????? FUCK ME!!!!

it was just one of those times in a person's life where murder was a SERIOUS fucking option. it was a whole day, down the drain, fucking wasted. it was a nice fucking sunny day out too. thinking about it now makes me want to fucking puke.

peace, i'm out~ jj

[old rants]::[new raves]





Powered by SlagBoard
Name

Where Can I Stalk You?

What Do You Know?(The Satanic Grins)


join jj's inner circle:
email:

Links:
[Archives]
[Favorites]
[Hatemail]
[Slambake]
[CLIX IT!]
[Rate Me!]
[Profile]
[Rings]
[Notes] [Gbook]
[DSluts]
[Image]
[Layout
]